hero_banner_sml_getting_advice

Contact us

Find an adviser

Search our network to find a Garvan adviser near you, or alternatively call us on 132 652.

Head office

Garvan Financial Planning
Level 1, 105-153 Miller Street
North Sydney, NSW 2060 Australia

Ph: 132 652
Fax: 1800 550 081

Join us

If you are interested in joining the Garvan Financial Planning network please email Marc Cassidy, Acting General Manager of Garvan Financial Planning, at Marc.B.Cassidy@mlc.com.au Or contact one of our specialists for a confidentical discussion.

daryl-stout

Daryl Stout

M: 0404 845 748
E: daryl.e.stout@mlc.com.au

VIC, TAS, SA

charles-smith

Charles Smith

M: 0412 605 890
E: charles.x.smith@mlc.com.au

NSW

Stephen_Carton

Stephen Carton

M: 0417 767 970
E: Stephen.Carton@nab.com.au

QLD, NT

Complaint resolution guide for customers

What do I do if I have a Complaint?

If you have a complaint about the service or advice you have received, please contact us and let us know. You can submit your complaint either in writing or verbally, below is our specialised complaint team’s contact details:

Advice Dispute Resolution
Level 2, 105-153 Miller St
North Sydney, NSW 2060

Ph: 1800 611 950 (TOLL FREE)
Email: Advice.Complaints@nab.com.au

We aim to respond to your complaint in writing within 45 days, if you are unhappy with our response you may wish to contact our Customer Advocate or the Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA).

What if I’m still not satisfied?

You may wish to contact the Customer Advocate, Wealth, if you have concerns about how we managed your complaint:

Ph: 1800 093 038
Email: wealth.customer.advocate@nab.com.au

If your concern remains unresolved

If your concerns haven't been resolved to your satisfaction, or we haven't responded to you within 45 days, you can lodge a complaint with the Australian Financial Complaints Authority, or AFCA. AFCA provides fair and independent financial services complaint resolution that's free to consumers.

Website: afca.org.au
Email: info@afca.org.au
Telephone: 1800 931 678 (free call)
In writing to: Australian Financial Complaints Authority, GPO Box 3, Melbourne, VIC, 3001

Time limits may apply to lodge a complaint with AFCA, so you should act promptly. You can check the AFCA website to find out if a  time limit applies or when the time limit relevant to your circumstances expires.